State Senator Sean J. O'Brien (D-Bazetta) is serving his first term in the Ohio Senate, representing the 32nd District which encompasses Trumbull and Ashtabula Counties and portions of Geauga County.  Senator O’Brien previously served three terms in the Ohio House of Representatives beginning in 2010.

[ Read Full Biography | Download PDF Biography ]

03.21.18 - Senator O'Brien Applauds Funding For Ashtabula, Trumbull And Geauga Investment Projects


Today, state Senator Sean J. O’Brien (D-Bazetta) applauded the Ohio Senate’s passage of the state’s Capital Budget, which includes $3,122,500 for 13 economic development projects out of the 21 submitted by the Senator for Ohio’s 32nd Senate District. 


03.20.18 - Senator O'Brien To Remember Local Hero During Session


COLUMBUS – State Senator Sean J. O’Brien (D-Bazetta) will present a Senate Condolence Resolution to the family of the late Girard Police Officer Justin Leo during tomorrow’s Senate session.


03.01.18 - Senator O'Brien's Budget Requests Included In Capital Bill


Today, state Senator Sean J. O’Brien (D-Bazetta) commented on the proposed Capital Budget bill, which includes 13 out of the 21 projects in Senate District 32 for which requests were submitted.  


02.20.18 - Senators O'Brien And Uecker Introduce Ohio Sportsman And Wildlife Bill


COLUMBUS – Today, state Senators Sean J. O'Brien (D-Bazetta) and Joe Uecker (R-Miami Township) introduced legislation to encourage more people to participate in hunting and fishing in Ohio. 


Senate District 32

Counties: Ashtabula, Geauga (part), Trumbull

Contact Senator O'Brien

Senate Building
1 Capitol Square, Ground Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Senator O'Brien


Hometown : Bazetta
Party : Democrat